AMENDED NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING OF THE ARIZONA PEACE OFFICER STANDARDS AND TRAINING BOARD

Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), the Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board endeavors to ensure the accessibility of its meetings to all persons with disabilities. Persons with a disability may request reasonable accommodation, such as a sign language interpreter, by contacting Sandy Sierra at (602) 223-2514 x222. Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

Notice is hereby given pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.01, that the Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board will hold a meeting open to the public at <u>9:00 a.m.</u>, Wednesday, February 16, 2011, at the AZ POST facility, located at 2643 East University Drive, Phoenix, Arizona. Notice is hereby given that the Board may vote to go into Executive Session pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.03(A)(3) for the purpose of discussion or consultation for legal advice with its attorney or attorneys regarding any item on this agenda. The chair may take items out of order.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Introductions, Presentations and Announcements
- C. Legislative Issues Directly Involving AZ POST HB 2613
- D. Proposed New Firearms Qualification Courses
- E. Chandler Police Department Petition on Behalf of Brian Wagner
- F. <u>Final Action Cases</u>

1.	Jeffrey W. Avery	Eloy Police Department
2.	Kyle Q. Nisson	AZ Department of Transportation - MVD

3. Frank A. Fitts Wellton Police Department

G. <u>New Cases</u>

1.	Timothy G. Barber	Navajo Police Department
2.	Shawn C. Bodie	Apache County Sheriff's Office
3.	Carrisse I. Nez	Apache County Sheriff's Office
4.	Latroy D. Campbell	Goodyear Police Department
5.	Wayne P. Crum	Safford Police Department
6.	David French	Tempe Police Department
7.	William E. Gatewood	Maricopa County Sheriff's Office
8.	Darrin L. Harper	Cottonwood Police Department
9.	Jacinta A. Rivera	Phoenix Police Department
10.	Joshua E. Samuelson	Flagstaff Police Department
11.	Casey L. Shook	Buckeye Police Department
12.	Paul D. South III	Tohono O'Odham Police Department

13. Anthony J. Vann

Navajo Police Department

H. Adjourn

Dated this 10th day of February 2011.

ARIZONA PEACE OFFICER STANDARDS AND TRAINING BOARD

By:

Lyle W. Mann, Executive Director